Travelodge Corporate Office Headquarters

Travelodge Corporate Office Headquarters
Wyndham Hotel Group
22 Sylvan Way
Parsippany, New Jersey, NJ 07054 USA

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 4090
Aberdeen, SD 57401

Online Website:
Corporate Phone Number: 1-973-428-9700
Reservations: 1-800-525-4055
EspaƱol: 1-800-372-6310
Customer Service Number: 1-800-835-2424


  1. This Travel Lodge in Midland TX is so disgusting that I can't believe it's still part of the company......they should loose their franchise. Pubic hair in the tub, floors and carpets filthy, floor crumbling on the 2nd floor under foot, dead bolt on door didn't work, couldn't hear on the phone.....just gross! I'm a travel nurse and expect better from Travel Lodge!

    1. The one in McCallen, TX is no great shakes either. I had to ask for Kleenex, they have no in-room coffee supplies - you have to go to the lobby, they give you a crib with no crib sheets, the rooms have no carpeting, and the in-room chairs are the most awful, uncomfortable, poorly-designed pieces of furniture imaginable. Absolutely no sense on how to accommodate a guest. I waited hours for a call back from the manager. First, "The manager isn't in yet", then, "The manager stepped out". Well, that's what I plan to do, to a different hotel. Still no call back.

    2. This one in kingsland ga has roaches BAD.... The one over in jacksonville fla is disgusting as well they need to shut them all down

  2. Calling the 800 "help" number was NO help at all. In fact, the same gravelly voiced employee answered twice - she hung up on me when I asked to speak with her supervisor the first time and the second time she just disconnected me.

    All I needed was directions. I was on Route 10 outside of Jacksonville, heading to Pensacola. If you look at a map, there is hardly ANYTHING on that road. I'm travelling with kids and my phone is cutting out. I needed directions. This "Help" line person denied it to me. This is months after my trip . . . and I am still stunned and scared by what COULD have happened. TravelLodge might not miss my business, but rest assured (HA!) that I am telling the other parents at school, the teachers and administrators, my very large Irish, Italian family, my friends and neighbors, the people I volunteer with, those I take classes with - whenever "customer service" issues are discussed, I will FOREVER have the worst story to relay.

  3. I hope the corporate headquarters checks up on the Travel Lodge on University Drive in San Diego, CA. Just read the review on YELP. It looks like that place is on the verge of having a very serious incident occurring at some point due to the rude and unethical behavior of the owner/management. Corporate Headquarters told my ex to discuss a billing issue with the front desk (because Corporate apparently doesn't care what their independently managed sites are doing) ... and he got kicked out of the hotel for asking about his bill!

  4. Travelodge in san antonio tx is very nasty and dirty the owner kirtin Patel is a very rude man to his employees I overheard him yelling at his front desk clerk for not charging a guest more money the room I checked into was dusty holes in the wall, I found a dirty towel rolled up with used needles that was a big nightmare , the shower hadnt been cleaned the breakfast in the morning had a roach in the orange juice the dishes looked like they werent cleaned in days... I dont believe this location has a food handlers permit the food they served was not sanitary what so ever please inspect disgusting beware the address is 3821 N PAN AM EXSPY san Antonio tx 78219

  5. Seems the that Travelodge is having a hard time because the one we stayed at in Burnsville, MN was very disgusting also. The TV didn't work, when you stood in the tub you felt like you were falling through. The complimentary coffee in your room was not there at all. The coffee maker was just no cups or coffee. I think the CEO needs to do some checking up. They are getting a bad reputation.

  6. The one in Fremont Ohio isn't bad. But they charged me and my cousin for the same room. And when they tried to straighten things out they threatened her. Really.

  7. Juneau, Alaska Travelodge. For three days now, they have used employee trucks and cars to block access to their parking lot. There are people sitting in chairs as well hollering "get a life" and other worse comments. I spoke with a man who said he was a manager but would not give his name, however he would go out and encourage his employees. Only thing missing are guns. Mexican mafia! This motel is backed up to our residential neighborhood and we are having roadwork done which cut off the only two exit/entrances we have and so if we need to leave, we use their parking lot. The "manager" stated he really doesn't care and doesn't care about construction either. This little emperor needs to be let go. Our neighborhood supports this motel and restaurant and we won't be in future!

  8. Don't do it! Los Angeles location. I believe it was Santa Fe or San Pedro Blvd location. Discusting! Hair including possible pubic hair on unwashed sheets. Ants in the sink. Loose change in between the sheets. No refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot or hair dryer. And now the same person i was there with last night is in the Seattle Travelodge and their luggage has been stolen!!! Are you kidding me? How is this company still in business??????

  9. I stayed at the Travel lodge at 2230 Lombard Street and it was one of the worst experiences in all my years if travel. The room had no wifi, no ice, a tv with no sound and more importantly a staff that was the least informative during a health crisis. We spent two nights in this San Fran hotel and it was most expensive motel in my entire 10 day vacation. I will never spend another $ in a travel lodge hotels.

  10. I just spent two nights at 2230 Lombard St San Francisco Travel Lodge. It was worst time I have ever spent in a motel. No ice, no wifi, no sound from TV and most importantly staff that was very little help during health emergency. Most expensive room in 10 vacation and least satisfaction. Never use Travel Lidge again.

  11. Stay away from The Travel lodge 1150 N. Grove Ave. Ontario Ca. 91764. THEY PULLED A "BATE AND SWITCH" I checked there rate on the computer then on Kayake the rate showed 60.00 I was about five minutes away with why wife and called to see if they had any rooms before driving to there location the girl that answered the phone siad she would check then said they had plenty of rooms no problem and there 67.00. Im looking at your sight and kayake and it shows 60.00, she said she could do that and would I like to make a reservation.
    I said Ill just come over it should take me about five minutes, she said ok no problem.
    When we arrive my wife went in and paid for the room, and then said it was 73.74
    I said what theres no way, she over charged you.
    We walk into the office and I said you over charged us and the girl rudely said no I didnt,
    I replied yes you did you said you would charge the rate I found when I called you.
    The girl then said you didnt make an reservation. I said on the phone to you I was on my way and you said that would be ok, to shorten things up I said so your not going to refund the differance and she said no.
    I said you pulled a bate and switch on us thats not legal and bad business infact I see your rate out front says 49.00 dollars so whats that about, The girl replied oh thats on certain rooms and we dont have any off those. I repied: sounds pretty shotty and bad business, If your not going to honor what your agreed to on the phone then.. my wife interupped and said just refund our money I dont want to stay here thats just bad business and very un professional.
    I said well the refund go right back to our card because were on a budget and need to obviously find another place.
    The girl said yes no problem.
    MY wife requested the copy she had made of her card and drivers lic. and we went back to our car.
    I had a bad feeling and said call the card company and make sure it did go back I dont trust her she lied about eveything else so far.
    My wife called the card company and they said no but would need the hotels ref#, so my wife went back in and ask the girl for the info so we could get our money credited back.
    The girl refused and said she couldnt do that and we could call her manager monday through friday 8 to 3.
    after spending an hour on the phone with the card company and my wife inside trying to work with the girl who flat out refused to help I asked for the info or would she talk to the card company rep who needed the info she had refused when my wife first ask but did talk to them on our phone and said theres nothing she can do we would have to contact him-her boss monday and this was on a friday, 6-28-2013.
    I ask her to call her manager and she said she already did but we never witnessed it. I said if the place had a serious issue you most likely could get ahold of him pretty quick and if you did the right thing and honored your rate as posted we wouldnt be in this mess as well as lieing and saying our payment would go right back on the card, she said it well take 3 to 7 business day.
    I said you didnt say that when I first asked you and I well persue this issue as youve cost us time and money and put us in a bad place not able to rent another room. We had to drive back home 3hrs away in heavy traffic so we were not just out the room money but gas and our time. while there a couple of times people came in to rent a room for the posted price and she told them oh those rooms are rented but I can rent you another room for 69.00 they were smart enough to leave! Ihave nerve damage and drives can be pain full and this hotel and its employee put my wife and I in a bad position and ruined our weekend.

  12. the travelodge in Tukwila wa is the most incompetant unprofessional place I have ever stayed in. they lost my luggage when I was flying out to Hawaii next day. without review the papers because apparently only one guy is capable of doing that and because he was off would not come in so I had to go to Hawaii with my purse in the clothes on my back all because it was too hard for the girl behind the desk to get up and put my bag in the storage room two feet away like she said she was going to. all my clothes,and.things I cannot replace were in the bag and they acted like I lost a pair of sunglasses.

  13. I am staying in the Travelodge on US 19 in Clearwater FL, on business. Doubt I will stay here again- I was called a liar by the manager. I had left the key card in the room; she claimed that the room which I paid for three nights was not occupied.

  14. Im staying at the travel lodge in Pensacola Fl we rented a nonsmoking and they gave us a smoking and only booked one room when i booked 2 rooms so they gave us the extra room. The rooms stink so bad. Then we went to the beach came back and they didnt even make our beds. They charged me $50 a nite which is not bad but the place is nasty. Plus there is cock roaches every where.

  15. Hello!

    This is in regarding merchandise delivered to Travelodge in Orlando on December 31, 2012. I was waiting for the package but there was a confusion in the front desk. Some days later by phone, Mr Cummings told me that my package was in the hotel and he would wait that somebody pick up it for me but when my sister went to the hotel nobody knew anything. During 7 months I have sent many mails to Mr Cummings and his simple answer is: "we do not have your package on property". Obviously It must have been stolen in the hotel.

    Please I need your answer and your solution. I need my package or my money back.

  16. My husband and I stayed at a Travelodge Mount Pocono PA one night only, thank God it was the worst place I have ever stayed in. No hot water in the shower, remote for the tv did not work, light switches not working, no kleenex, one roll of toilet paper, no hair dryer, no coffee pot and no dixie cups in the bathroom. The decor was nasty. Wall moldings, floor and wall looked off kilter like the whole damn building had been thru an earth quake and nothing was repaired. Upon telling the manager at the front desk when we checked out, I said the room was not worth the money we paid for. The manager's reply was, "well the other places charge a lot more". Like, I should be grateful for what I got?? I said, well at least THEY HAVE HOT WATER IN THE SHOWERS. She just looked at me and made a lame statement like, I will forward this complaint to the maintenance department. She claimed to be the manager, but came across like a spoiled rotten kid who could have cared less about the room, the customers and her attitude reflected it. I will NEVER AGAIN STAY IN A TRAVELODGE they are crap and their employees are not trained to effectively deal with problems because obviously the corporate office doesn't care as long as they get their money. Be warned.

  17. The Travelodge in Orlando Orange Gate was horrible. Mold all over ceiling and walls. Sheets were so damp they made your clothes damp. I felt like was climbing into a damp tent. Pool was dirty. Had to go to front desk for iron and ironing board and return as soon as you were done. Breakfast was terrible. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed it. Complained when we checked out and basically did not get a response.

  18. this rating gets a NO STAR!! wisconsin dells travelodge is the worst i stayed at in my lifetime!!! the fam woke up at 3 am to find our beds were infested with bedbugs !! we had to leave to find another hotel at 3 am !! manager was useless !!! i will be contacting my laywer!! DO NOT STAY THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  19. i think we should all try find legal way together get them shut down. woke up to cock roaches 1 time, this time they told me to they had a paty til 3am mind u kids bday party withpro dj we called cops an did no good turned back up owner was partying with um smoking pot in basement where laundry is an party was in area blocked with 2 locked an signs saying 10 pm till 7am doors always locked the owner told me to leave propery if i didnt like it. we just paid 1500 for a month ant have 3 more coworkers coming in cuple days thats 6,000 a month from our company they cud make, so i said want refunded then for my 1500 owners excact words to me where "get fucked not happening"

  20. In July I tried to book a room at the Travelodge in San Ysidro where I have stayed several times in the past for a reasonable price. When I tried to book the room the rates had tripled! When I called to asked about the rate increase I was told "It is the busy season" Funny, it had never been the busy season before. I wrote a letter to corporate displaying my unhappiness about the rate increase and recieved a fluff letter in return. I recently noticed the prices are back to normal and booked a room for this coming weekend. I just recieved a CANCELLATION NOTICE from the manager stating they no longer want my business due to my complaint! UNBELIEVABLY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL! So, anyone that dares to complain about anything is basically tresspassed from Travelodge for life????????? HOW in the HELL is this a motel chain in the United States and in business?????????? UNBELEIVABLE! Travelodge, You should be ashamed of yourself.

  21. I recently booked three rooms at the Travelodge Orlando Downtown. Walked in the room and walked back out and left. I had booked trough Orbitz and it was pre-paid so I may not get my money back. The room looked like something out of a horror movie, I can't even describe it. Never booking a hotel without checking reviews again and never using Orbitz again

  22. Travel lodge Costa Mesa , CA....had a bag of clothes, expensive dresses, etc. & expensive cd's to study for a
    very important test overnight ...put things in car so would be easier in the morning & someone broke into my car, stole everything...told front desk & the guy laughed at me & when I said don't find it funny at all he said, just trying to make you feel comfortable???? what an idiot...& then said we are not responsible the police, for what to waste my time trying to find some low life that's probably far away & sold all my things??/ called the corporate office & told them & said would appreciate them reimbursing me for at least some of what was stolen & they refused.....was a loyal customer, not anymore & def won't be recommending ...but the opposite...unreal

  23. Bed Bugs...Winchester, VA

  24. We stayed at the Travel lodge by the Everett mall in Washington state this Sept. for 2 days. What a nasty place!!! Upon entering the room we immediately asked for a refund & wanted to leave but were told that because we had been checked-in the room more than 30 min we wouldn't get any refund if we "decided to check out early". We said we had went straight to dinner & never went in the room after check-in. The evening front desk lady said that was policy & the our facts didn't change it. She blew us off after that & started reading a book while we were still standing at the counter! We were stunned & angry! The room smelled horrible, there was various body fluids on the walls-headboard & ceiling. There was hair & black hand prints in the shower. When we turned on the heater it started sparking, smoking & smelled like fire, but at least the missing fire alarm didn't drive us crazy.
    HOWEVER, my husband stepped out to get something out of the car & 2 girls propositioned him for money right there in front of our door within seconds in broad daylight! Later when we were leaving our room again they were walking into a room with another guy. We saw a couple more girls walk out of the that room & go into the room next door where another man entered shortly after. We went to complain to the front desk, the lady who had checked us in said she was the manager. She casually chuckled & said she would "make note of it", then she answered the phone, turned her back & shuffled papers while she talked. We got the hint, this was the norm & they would not be doing anything as long as the working girls were paying customers.
    It was a long first night as we were nervous about sleeping there. The next morning we were in the lobby early for coffee as we were both tired. We again tried to talk to the front desk clerk about our concerns. She was polite & sympathetic, writing down all our complaints. She said she would pass it on to her manager who would arrive soon. As we watched her set up for breakfast we noticed she picked food baskets up off the floor in a hallway, placed them out & served up food without gloves. When the manager arrived, we noticed it was not the same lady from the night before who had "claimed" to be the manager. We saw the clerk talk to her about our list, yet the real manager got snotty with the clerk & was annoyed she was being bothered. She said something rude to her about "whiny customers". She didn't know we were the ones sitting in the lobby. The clerk just glanced up, gave us a nervous smile & rushed off shift. We walked out after her & went to breakfast elsewhere.
    Later that morning we were in the room & our window was open. We could hear a Asian woman with a heavy accent balling out a maid. The basics were that she was reprimanding the woman for changing the bed sheets on a room who just checked out! She said "I told you no change sheets, wastes water & make too much laundry"! "You pull up & make bed, No need change every time, to much waste"! My husband & I froze both looking at the bed we had slept in! We packed up in 10 min and hurried out!! Never looked back! GROSS!!! We got another hotel room, lost the money on that night & showered as fast as we could! For 2 weeks I was so upset about what we may or could have gotten from such filth! NEVER AGAIN! What a despicable place!!!

  25. I feel that the travel lodge on steven b tanger blvd in commerce ga was the worst place ever the service was horrible they said that we couldn't use our do not disturbed signs and also said that we couldn't have keys made whenever they didn't work and that was almost everyday of the 7 days that we stayed there they had stated at one point that we had a noise complaint but we were not at the motel all day that day they were just very rude all the way around!! I would like a refund of some sort for the horrible stay!!

  26. I travel quite frequently and I am aware that asking for an ID and a major credit card is standard at the time of check-in. While staying at the Travelodge in LA MESA, CA. this is what happened to me: AFTER my card had already been swiped in the credit card machine, the clerk HAND WROTE my credit card number, expiration date, and security code on the hotel’s bill copy. Add the fact that the hotel already had my ID (which has my name, address, and date of birth) and that is a bad recipe for identity theft.
    Anyone watching the news lately knows that credit card security is a problem. Working in law enforcement, I see it on a daily basis.
    When I brought the matter to the manager, he was not concerned with the security breach. The fact that he was trying to intimidate me because I was a lone female was unacceptable. The fact that he refused to provide his name and used profanity “GET THE FUCK OUT” three times should be grounds for immediate termination. I called the Corporate offices and filed a complaint. I was contacted via email from the LA MESA hotel with the following response:

    From: Travelodge of La Mesa []
    Sent: Monday, February 03, 2014 6:14 AM
    Subject: TRAVELODGE OF LA MESA CASE #: *******

    Thank you for contacting our Travelodge Customer Care Department regarding your experience with our property,

    Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we may have caused you.

    Please note that like many major hotels we do require ID and a credit card for incidental at check-in.

    Our credit card deposit is clearly advertised in our website and with

    We are very sorry to discover that you did not like our check-in process.

    I am sorry that you were disappointed with our Front Desk clerk behavior and lack of concern regarding this situation.

    As a consumer, I know how I expect to be treated. I am truly sorry that you felt that our staff failed to provide you with our very best while you were in our property.

    I do apologize for this situation and thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

    I assure you that the matter will be look into,

    I have discussed this situation with the manager on duty and your concern will allow me the opportunity to reinforce our procedures and our services.

    Once again, I apologize for all the inconveniences we may have caused you.

    Kind Regards,

    A. Shah

  27. Not a good review at all. From reading the comments I'm glad I didn't stay... I needed a one night stay for a business related purpose. The lady at the front desk got my ID and reserved a room for me but I couldn't check in intil 3PM. I wasted my whole day to come back for another lady at the front to tell me that I had to be 21 to check in and the First Lady didn't give me that info. I didn't think it would be an issue because I had stayed at plenty of other hotels before. The second lady was rude blew me off and said sorry. Come back in a few months. Wow!!!

  28. Me and my girlfriend moved to Sierra vista Az we rented a room by the month until we were sure we wanted to live there we paid $608.00 first week we had roaches falling from fan in bathroom didn't complain week 2 girlfriend told me we had mice in cabinets opened door 3 came running out told front desk she said what do you want me to do about it we couldn't believe it but we said we need a new room do for the

  29. In Hudsonville, MI the room had no heat and we were told the pool and whirlpool were in excellent condition. The pool was ice cold and the hot tub was covered with wood and placed as out of order. We were there for 2hours and requested a refund as we decided to leave the hotel. We were promised 74$ out of our 89$ put down we were given 24$ and said that no customer service number exsisted. We then requested for a manager and that was denied. Our rooms were dirty and it was disgusting. This place should be put off the map. Gross gross and terrible customer service. Possible lawsuit for the refund promised but no given.

  30. While once again the travel lodge are scammers ontario calif is the worse place to stay its dark and dingy carpet nasty paint in the bath tube its study coming off receptionist very rude and and if someone is short on there rent they make the otherguess that are staying there pay for them they really need to be closed down there so scandelous i cant wait to be out of here tomorrow we pay way to much money to be treated like sh** at lease respect us on a business level no respect for human beings what so ever i have a long list of things considering i have been here since last year august 2013 there always remolding and upgrading that nothing is being updated its a bunch of lies they always getting the wifi fixed since last year same ole stories they told us then i hear them saying to the new guess this year and its been since august 2013- april 2014 same ole lies i know 1 thing a liar can not be trusted thats what the staff here is completely liars they stole my points lied about me getting a discount so i told my husband screw them we can give our money to another motel that at least appriciate our business and now ima bout to pack


  32. Hi I was at the travelodge on market too and its the worst experience I have had.. the front desk charge me extra night and im still trying to get my money back the management acts like its okay ive been going rounds with him and my credit card company. I just found this site to contact corporate. DONT STAY THERE.. ITS A BIG PROBLEM..NEVER AGAIN..CORPORATE NEEDS TO STEP IN OVER THERE AND GET NEW MANAGEMENT!

  33. I think it's a shame that this one particular chain is getting so much negative feedback no matter where in the united states it is! I recently and continuing to have ill will with Travelodge in Green bay WI. This is the last straw! For the 2nd time they have charged my card without permission. Yesterday my son was paying a bill and instead of confirming the card he was using they charged my card and because the funds aren't there my account is now overdrawn! I went there to resolve the issue by giving them a chance to reverse the charges and no one was there except a laundry person working at the desk! She's training to work the front but no one was there with her so she didn't know how to resolve issues at all! Didn't even know the phone number to the corporate office!Then she became rude because of her lack of knowledge and told me They'll get their money! It ain't like they won't get their money! Ummm for one it's not them that are suppose to get it sweetie! It's my sons bank know it all! And for another because of YOUR accident it messed up my account and now I have to cancel all of my bills for payment through my account until this is resolved! It may not be a big issue to you but it is to me cause there are some bills that cannot be canceled which is gonna give me extra fees! It does no good to go thru the staff to complain cause they're all friends and no one will give you the time of day. There are some staff there that are nice but I don't have time to only stay there when they are on duty. THEY HAVE LOST MY BUSINESS AND I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY THERE!

  34. The Traveloge San Francisco Airport North is disgusting. The carpet was dirty with lint and hair everywhere. The toilet was dirty and smelled. The shower was held together with mold and mildew covered caulking that a 2 year old could have done a better job applying. The coffee maker was a science project. The chair was so dirty I was afraid to sit in it. If there were any other hotels with rooms available I would have left, even if I had to forfeit my deposit. I will not be back and I am leary of any Travelodge now.

  35. I had a horrible experience with the Manager at The Travel Lodge on Richmond Road in Williamsburg VA. When I initally make the reservation he took my credit card number but did not want to give me a confirmation number. I called back several days later and was given a confirmation number by another employee. Two days later I received a call from the manager who said he had overbooked and was cancelling my reservation. He was not willing to assist me with finding another room in the area. I will have to cancel my families trip because it is for the 4th of July and there is no vacancy in the area. Had I known when I made the reservation I would have been able to find something else.

  36. The Travelodge in Traverse City, MI was so filthy I refused to stay there even after I had reserved AND paid for my room in advance. The sheets on the bed were dirty - mold and mildew covering the bathroom and heaven knows when the carpet had been vacuumed. When I tried to get a refund from Hotels. com they said the we HAD stayed there for two nights and the front desk employees had no record of any problems! Will NEVER stay at another Travelodge hotel. Beware of reserving a room in advance because you are then their hostage if it is filthy and you can't stand the thought of sleeping in someone else's dirty sheets!

  37. We went to Pigeon Forge June 28, 2014. We checked in, put our bags in the room and went to eat. I put my phone on charge as the battery was low before we left. I just checked my email (I dont check it everyday) S omeone frpm that hotel went into our room at 7:38pm and went thru our stuff. Medication was stolen and a woman tried to get in my phone and I have a snapshot of her. I called the hotel and the person told me the manager would be there at 8am but could they help me and I said no I need the manager then was told the manager wouldnt be in til 12:30. Watch out for your stuff! Keep medications with you! I dont know if I will be able to talk to a manager or if it will even help.

    1. To corporate people. Please email me!


Comments are for review purposes. Do not offer any personal information in your comments.