Residence Inn Corporate Office Headquarters

20 comments
Residence Inn Corporate Office Headquarters
Marriott International, Inc. (Residence Inn by Marriott)
10400 Fernwood Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20817 USA
Corporate Phone Number: 1-301-380-3000
Hotel Reservations: 1-888-236-2427
Customer Service Number: 1-800-721-7033
SHARE:
Next PostNewer Post Previous PostOlder Post Home

20 comments:

  1. dear corporate marriott residence inn,

    i am a frequent guest at your woodlands
    9333 six pines residence inn location,im
    sometimes extended stay other times several days
    during the week some weekly every other week. on several occasions i have bothered by your weekend breakfast staff member,she's always pestering me with questions about my stay, room number, personal information and im really annoyed with it.

    as i mentioned i am frequent guest spending extreme amounts of money to stay in your hotel
    i shouldn't have to be subjected to this
    im very private busy and i don't like to be bothered.

    your assistant manager melissa seems very nice along with other female staff members, however, your weekend breakfast girl should not be bothering me or asking the front desk questions about me its very uncomfortable and unacceptable.

    i was advised by my attorney to contact you about this matter the hotel staff shouldn't be bothering the guests i do not want to leave personal information i will be returning to the hotel in the future hopefully this matter will be resolved.

    thank you
    a frequent guest

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have also stayed at this hotel so much it feels like second home and I am a very reserved individual. This all sounds very suspicious to me. It sounds as though you have ulterior motives. I am not quite sure, but I doubt very seriously anyone has stayed at this hotel much more times then I have and I have found nothing but all staff members to be polite and accommodating. I have never known the staff to talk about people behind their backs as you have described, -maybe you are perhaps just a bit paranoid. If there truly is a problem, maybe you should come out of hiding and address the situation so it can be resolved....just a suggestion.
      Thank you,
      Another Frequent Guest

      Delete
    2. Every one needs to b aware of the dangers of staying at residence inns. I have helped remodel quite a few. There is severe mold on several walls that was just covered over with wall paper. I have pictures to prove what I say. Also there are several electrical code violations that r severe. I also have pictures of that.
      There is black mold growing behind new wall paper in several. Kitchens. I have pictures of that. You put your health and your families heath at risk staying there.
      If you dont believe me i will send you pics motel locations have it verified for yourself. Thanks

      Delete
  2. Upon my arrival at Residence Inn, we were informed that our room(two bedroom suite) was not ready. The guest service representative Elizabeth advised our party that the room would be ready in an hour. We arrived at 12:01pm. We were told that we could check in early. This did not happen. We waited for over 3 hours and were told the housekeeping staff was extremely low and behind in cleaning rooms. This is not our problem. Check in time is at 3, and this is the worst hotel stay I have had in my life. It is 4:00pm and we are opening the trunk of the car to change clothes late to our pre planned family reunion from Feb 7, 2014. This is unacceptable.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. This also happens @ the Marriott Resident Inn on 39th and 291 Hwy in Independence, MO. There is NEVER a Manager on Friday Saturday or Sunday, due to the fact they are in the clubs as stated by managers and also hire people that do not show up especially in housekeeping department ! This is still happening in 2015, too!

      Delete
  3. What is the personal sick day policy,for an employee who works at one of your corporate locations.If an employee is getting all wisdom teeth pulled out,but forgot when,and then it turns out to be a day he or she works,would u still ask them to come in,if no replacement,and is taking a large amount of prescribed medication,including one that makes you drowsy,would u still allow that person to come into work?

    ReplyDelete
  4. I would like to say the residence inn canton ohio is great a young man name ryan saved my brothers life he found him on hos room floor and called 911 and it saved his life you guys should really be honored to have a guy like him.someone from the corporate office needs to travel to canton ohio and thank him

    ReplyDelete
  5. We were guest at your brand new Inn 4801 Anglers Ave, Fort Lauderdale,Fl. Stayes 11/6/14 to11/11/14 .then because of a family ill in town my wife stayed until the 16th.
    1st the motel is brand new, but you should not have rented this room until you completely check it out many things wrong. Such as the light switch into the room cracked and spacked, no shower light , tv did not work correctly, the AC blow directly onto our head in bed( it was not good ) Not tissue paper , not enough toilet paper. no skin cream plus the room is far over charge for what we got. Our # 87242672 you could send us a rebate. And my wifes room was never cleaned. We stay here because it was very close to sick family, but never again will we stay with you if you don't help us out , this room would have been over priced at 100.00 per night let alone 140.00 per night. The place should not have opened just yet.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have remodeled several residence inns. Thpse r minor issues. The black mold growing on walls behind new wall paper,the plumbing and electrical. Issues are more severe but all Residence in does is cover it up. Its a shame

      Delete
  6. I stayed in the Marriott residence inn In San Antonio, Tx 2838 Cinema Ridge, 78238.

    We stayed One night to celebrate my daughters 12th birthday party, weather was ugly out so we decided to book "One of our favorite Hotels"
    As kids went to play, Swim, hang out we come back to our pizza and cupcake filled with ants. Ughhhhh such a party bummer!! Ants everywhere in the kitchen, I guess the ants came out with the food! As much money as this hotel makes REALLY????? My daughter was so bummed we had to load up the kids and take them out to eat and trash our food and cupcakes.
    I SPOKE TO THE GENERAL MANAGER ABOUT SITUATION AND HE TOOK OFF HALF OF MY BILL AND SAID CHECK WOULD BE MAILED TO ME. THIS WAS 11-22-14 TODAY IS JAN 21 AND STILL NOT CHK. As a GM of the Hotel you would think he can do his dam job and follow through with situations he has his name attached to, NOPE! Guess MARRIOTT LIED TO ME! WISH I COULD UPLOAD ALL THE PICS I TOOK BUT THEY ARE MY PHONE .... I will not be giving the ant infested Hotel my business and hope they get some kind of pest control in there, I ALSO HOPE IT DOSENT HAPPENT TO THE NEXT PERSON .... http://www.worldwidepest.com/

    ReplyDelete
  7. I have stayed in a Marriott numerous times, never had an issue. I actually have stayed at Residence Inn in Shelton, CT numerous times as well and have not had an issue up until now. When I walked into the room there was a black mark on the carpet ( looked as an old burn mark) as well as a burn in the microwave ( which I thought was mold at first glance). I was charged $250 for a "non smoking fee" of damage done to a room that I did not inflict. I called the General Manager to only be called a liar and hung up on. I would never spend my money on a place of business where they allow their employees to treat their customers in this manner. It is unprofessional and you all should be embarrassed ! I am so very disappointed !

    ReplyDelete
  8. I had the following conversation with Twitter . . Residence Inn.
    Was told I had won a prize in the Grand Prize final, but then they came back and said I did not.
    Who do you have running your sweepstakes?
    They are not giving Residence Inn a good name by going back on what I won.
    I was looking forward to staying at RI this summer. I am so very disappointed.

    Hi! You are a potential winner in our #PenguinsofMadagascar contest. Please respond within 5 days with your mailing and email address.
















    Jan 12

    CJ Queen


    Greetings and Thank You
    Sincerely,
    CJ Queen
    XXXXX
    XXXXX
    XXXXX
    XXXXXXXXXXX
    Curious what did I win?
















    Jan 12

    Residence Inn


    Hi CJ, we have received your information. Once confirmed a winner, we will send a DVD package, and a $150 Residence Inn® gift card.
















    Jan 13

    CJ Queen


    Thank you
















    Jan 13

    CJ Queen


    Greetings,
    I receive the DVD package today. When will I receive the $150 Residence Inn Gift Card?
    Thank You.
    CJ
















    CJ Queen


    oops . . Forgot to say THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Please convey my appreciation to whomever needs thanking.
    CJ Queen
















    Feb 10

    Residence Inn


    Hi! Unfortunately, our rules indicate that there can only be one prize per winner. We apologize for this inconvenience.
















    Feb 12

    CJ Queen


    It was the DVDs + $150. Like it says in the rules for the overall prize.
















    Feb 12

    Residence Inn


    You were selected as second prize winner, which designates just a DVD package.
















    Feb 12

    CJ Queen


    Disappointed RI not honoring, "Hi CJ, we have received your information. Once confirmed a winner, we will send a DVD package, and a $150 Res
















    Feb 13

    CJ Queen


    + $150 Residence Inn® gift card." Sad, I went to great lengths (hours) to make my creative entries..

    ReplyDelete
  9. I live about 100 miles north of Dallas. The water is so high at the lake I decided to come to Dallas for the weekend. I saw on Groupon that Residence Inn Marriott had a coupon I could buy so I booked 2 nights. When we tried to get into the room our card wouldnt work so we called the office, in a few minutes we were in. The room had a musty moldy smell but we stayed anyway. After about an hour two of the channels on the tv quit so I called the front desk. They said someone would be right there. They never came. The next day we got up turned on the tv still no tv on those channels. I called again. Again I was told they would be right there. We then told them about the bad smell and asked if they could put a candle or come spray the room or something. We left and after being gone all day we returned about 6:45 pm walked into the room the tv was still on the channel that didnt work and the room smelled the same as it did that morning when we left. I called the front desk for the 4th time they apologized but no one ever showed up to fix the problems. I stayed at the Dallas/Park Central in room 227 on June 19-21. I will never stay here again and Im not sure I will ever try their company again.

    ReplyDelete
  10. June 24 - July 1 2015 Residence INN Tewksbery, MA

    This is the worst Residence Inn/Marriott I have ever stayed in. The first problem we encountered was that the General Manager would not honor my federal employee discount, she stated is was not valid during my dates of stay?? I am pretty sure that is ridiculous. Then beginning on night one we found a cockroach in our room, I let it go thinking it was just a fluke. Then night two and three came again found cockroaches, which yes I took pictures of and my husband went to the front desk to complain and took the bugs with him for proof and whoever was working tried to tell us that they have those bugs all over outside and it wasn't a cockroach.. I know what a cockroach looks like, furthermore I don't care what kind of bug it is I don't want it in my room. The complaint was made on a Friday evening and we didn't even get to move rooms until Sunday evening. Tried and tried to talk to the Manager and her name is Luziane Cavalcanti - worst excuse for a manager I have ever seen. I have been a manager myself for a long time and this is not how you treat your customers especially ones who have a true problem. She finally did call me on Monday after three phone calls to her and she seemed put out that she had to talk to me. She offered to refund two of my nights for the trouble but all of my money should have been refunded. I would have moved hotels but due to a conference which what we were there for everything was booked and we could not find another hotel so we were forced to stay there. This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in and the worst managed as well. The girls,ROSE and BRIANNA cared about helping us more than the general manager maybe the manager should be demoted to work the front desk and ROSE promoted because she actually tried everything to help us.
    DO NOT STAY HERE DO NOT STAY HERE

    ReplyDelete
  11. Been staying at R.I. College Station for about a month due to house fire. EVERYONE has been caring and wonderful!!! I broke my knee cap running a few days ago and they moved us to handicapped room as soon as we asked. My husband parked our vehicles in back closer to elevators and forgot his Yeti cooler in back of truck and was gone next morning. This was our fault not hotels! Only reason I mention is because One of your employees Tanner heard about and talked to everyone to see if anyone had seen anything. Then he contacted police and they were out within the hour to file a police report. He went above and beyond to help us!! There is also a desk clerk named Roman that needs to be commended. Because I'm in a full leg brace and using crutches we didn't think it was a good ideal to go to fireworks show at Bush Library but Roman made calls and tried everything possible for me to see show. He even tried to move us to side of hotel where we may be able to see show from window. Unfortunately all rooms were booked. When he finally gave up and realized there was nothing else he could do we heard a knock on the door and he had brought us up some ice cream and sodas to make floats! He said on the house but He may have even paid out of his own pocket! The gesture was so touching and I will scream the praises of this hotel's mgt and staff to everyone that will listen!! We will be here another month at least and insurance company suggested moving us to a corporate apt but I told them we really wanted to stay here!! Thanks again!!!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I am currently staying at the Residence Inn due to home remodeling and the first night of staying here was OK until the next day when we left the room. We left the sign off the door so that housekeeping could come in and do there work and apparently the work never got done.sobwe called down to the front desk to find out why housekeeping didn't service our room and they replied saying that our sign was on the door for no service. They falsified information saying that the sign was on the door when we made sure that it was not. Some of the housekeeping staff is totally hood ghetto complaining about their work and the people staying there. Very unprofessional and the things that they have said you really wouldn't want the guest to here it. I've have to call down to guess services a few times for some of the things we didn't have our room. There's been times where I've actually had to go down and get it myself. Their food selection is terrible. It's pretty much like you're being fed dog food out of a can. I will advise anybody to not stay at the Residence Inn in Southaven Mississippi. You will not be pleased with there service.

    ReplyDelete
  13. I like the fact that residents inn in Columbus Indiana discriminates against male employees this is due to poor supervisors and managers of hotel. I will be contacting an attorney to see what legal options we have. I will not tolerate discrimination. You should be ashamed f yourselves. You will be hearing from not only my attorney but ACLU as well.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Residence inn in Columbus Indiana. I have seen all sorts of discrimination there as well. They have two managers Valerie and Debbie they should be fired and replace. They allow certain employees to do what ever the hell they want with no punishment. I will never spend money in this hotel or any residence inn hotel again. Hell I will sleep in a tent under a brigldge first. Valerie the housekeeping supervisor is incompetent and should not be in her position as well as the manager Debbie. I have already filed complaints with BBB and attorney general. Will be contacting the news and anyone who will listen to get this place shut down or at least get the incompetent mangers removed.

    ReplyDelete
  15. We are yearly guests at Residence Inn in Brookfield, WS.
    We have truly enjoyed our stays there and keep returning for our family visits. I wanted to post this earlier, but never seem to make time till now. This is past due!!!
    This past June my husband had emergency surgery and we had to stay an extra week. Your staff there was so accommodating, pleasant, concerned and helpful during this event in our lives. I wanted to express our thanks through the corporate office. Our thanks go out to:
    Mark Ostendorf-GM
    Aaron Aquendo-AGM
    Janet Sam-Sales MGR
    Georgia Mueller-Front Desk Manger
    Nicole Gerard-Sales Coordinator
    Front desk staff-Sam, Brady, Dwayne, Chelsee, Jasmine, Shelby, Ron, Cojuan, Samantha.
    Room attendant for you is Elsie
    Your staff did an outstanding job!!! Looking forward to our next visit in June, if not before.
    Thanks you for the wonderful staff you have at Residence Inn, Brookfield WS.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Hello,
    I book through Expedia.com and I stayed at Residence Inn in Forsyth, Illinois on 25 November. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised with the room. Before check out I decided to stay an additional night 26 November 2016. I left at approximately 11 am to visit family and I stopped by the front desk to get my room key updated. When I returned to the room at 10 p.m. several items were missing. I called the front desk but there was no manager on duty. I had to go out that night to Wal Mart to buy new phone cords and game cords that had been taken along with my toothbrush, toothpaste, prescription glasses, swimwear for the two 4 year olds that were with me, along with contact solution and the case and make up that was in the bag that had been taken. The next morning I spoke with the General Manager Ben. He said he would like a list of the items missing and would ask housekeeping about the items as soon as they came in. He spoke with me again but could not find the items. I asked to see who had entered the room but he informed me that there were no cameras to the rooms; only at the exits. He stated that he could not refund the room since it had been booked online but said he would mail a $200 Visa gift card in the mail. I asked about my prescription classes being replaced because they were close to $300. He stated he would contact corporate office on Monday 28 November to see if he could replace the glasses. I have not heard back from him, so that is why I am contacting you. Please help me resolve this.

    ReplyDelete

Comments are for review purposes. Do not offer any personal information in your comments.

BLOGGER TEMPLATE BY pipdig