aloft Corporate Office Headquarters

aloft Corporate Office Headquarters 
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.
One StarPoint
Stamford, Connecticut 06902 USA
Reservations: 1-877-462-5638
Corporate Phone Number: 1-203-964-6000
Customer Service Number: 1-203-964-6000

Next PostNewer Post Previous PostOlder Post Home


  1. I stayed in the Aloft in Philadelphia Airport on July 4-6. I had an emergency situation and two of your staff members really were beyond exceptional in their service and help. Brian in security was wonderful amazing polite and helpful and I greatly appreciated his help during a stressful time. Ayana from the front desk was so resourceful and helpful really helping me during a stressful time. These are 2 GREAT Assets to your company. I travel for a living and have lived out of hotels for 5 plus years...they stand out as being 2 of the best employees I've seen in this country. Please thank them and praise them both for me. These are the type of people that make me want to come back to the Hotel because of their great service.
    Best Regards, Anita Bahramy

  2. The level of Customer service is terrible. I stayed at the Aloft Hotel Jacksonville Tapestry Park July 27-31 after I checked out, I noticed a $200 charge on my credit card. I called, talked with an assistant manager, and was told that it was a smoking charge, and that I needed to talk to the general manager about it. I have never smoked a day in my life and am allergic to smoke.

    I asked when the general manager would be in, and was told the next morning. I didn't get a call back. I called again during the weekend, talking to other front desk people, trying to find out when the manager would be in.

    The manager told me to file a credit card dispute, but that she couldn't help me, because she wasn't present during the inspection of the hotel, contrary to what the assistant manager had told me. She explained that a team of three employees go through a room that is suspected of being smoked in, and they don't normally reverse these claims.

    I believe this hotel is trying to get extra money from their guest and if you decide to stay at this hotel, please be careful! Take pictures before you leave. I will never stay at ANY Aloft hotel ever again!!! You have lost a customer.

  3. Why is it so difficult to find a contact address to make a complaint about aloft hotels? You should have an easily accessible website address for customer complaints. Not even a comment card to be found at the check in desk or inside my hotel room.

    I recently stayed at the Aloft Baltimore Washington International Airport location. There are several issues I'd like to address...mainly, your staff at the front desk were all wearing jeans. Not a button down collar shirt on anyone. The airport van driver was wearing jeans and a jean jacket. This just seems so unprofessional and doesn't give a guest a comfortable, welcoming feeling. Your staff looked more like weekend hotel guests than front desk employees.

    The seats in your hotel van were so soiled and filthy I chose to sit in the front seat to avoid the unpleasant thought of touching them. Please, have them cleaned. They truly need it.

    There were other small issues regarding the condition of my guest room. Had there been a comment card in my room I would have made note of them so they could be fixed.

    I won't be staying at an Aloft hotel again.

  4. Very upset with the so called policy the front desk clerk said of the Aloft hotel that booking a room through a third party such as Expedia (which I've used for years and even used to book international hotels and never had an issue until Aloft) anyway he stated that booking through Expedia and I quote "does not guarantee a room" What the hell is that? I reserved a queen room with 2 beds specifically because I was traveling wit my family. After traveling all night, no queen rooms because the room I booked was not guaranteed so all hey had was a room with ONE king bed....really??? My poor kids had to sleep on the floor. That is totally UNACCEPTABLE!!! This business of not guaranteeing the room I reserved is BULL!!! Will not be staying at the Aloft in OKC or anywhere for my future travels.

  5. I stayed at the Aloft BWI in April, and was double charged for my stay. I have made several phone calls, sent faxes & emails and have yet to get a response from the staff.
    As i am writing this, i have currently been on hold waiting for the supervisor for 15 minutes, after being hung up on twice.
    It had been over 4 weeks since my stay, and i have yet to recieve a refund or at the very least a response.
    Such a shame as the rooms at this hotel were nice, but as someone who travels for a living, id rather stay in a lesser quality hotel with a great staff, than a nice hotel with a god awful staff.
    This has been an awful experience and i would not recomend this hotel to anyone.

  6. I stayed in the aloft San Antonio airport location and was told to park my vehicle in thier garage but they would not be held liable if it was broken into. I asked if it would get towed and they said no. When i arrived from my trip. My vehicle was towed. Talked to management and he didnt seem to care.Cost me an additional $334 plus a cab ride of 40 to get my vehicle. The manager would not give me corporates number.

  7. About 2 weeks ago I stayed at the Aloft Miami Beach and needless to say I am very disappointed with the customer service and better I say the "lack of" service from the hotel manager and the corporate office. The shower leaked terribly, we went without washcloths for a whole day, the toilet broke and I was told I would receive credit for at least my resort fees but instead was charged for them. I probably cleaned up more than the maid service during my stay. I'm an SPG member and never have I been so disappointed with my stay an an SPG property.

  8. CONSIST OF A STAFF FULL OF LIARS!!!! By far the worse hotel chain ever... I filed a complaint when I stayed 6/17-6/22 and never heard anything back. I went through my bank to have the resort fees "Shirley the manager" said she would credit but never did reverse and this company will not honor the credit. I spoke with Corporate Customer Service today and what a waste of time... Harry the representative and Teddy (female) the supervisor basically read notes that were pure blatant lies and said "oh well". Its not even the credit anymore that concerns me - its the principal and unfortunately I dont believe anything will ever be done about it. After reading the numerous reviews before and after my stay I see nothing will ever change. THERE'S NO ACCOUNTABILITY AT ALL AT THIS PLACE

  9. I have stayed at the Aloft Philadelphia many times and staying here tonight but extremely disappointed by the loud noise disturbances at night and the responses and verbal threats issued by security against me and my husband simply for complaining about the fact that someone kept pranking us and repeatedly knocking on our door loudly. Yet when we answered, there was no one there. Security came as requested after the second time and continued to tell us there was no one in the hallways. The last time this occurred, my husband walked out of our room in a towel because it's 3am and we were sleep. At this point, the security guard and front desk personnel both threatened to throw me and my husband out of the hotel that we paid for and have been company guests of, and insisted they were monitoring the hallways, and looking at us as if we were both crazy.

  10. As a continuation of the above, I have stage 4 cancer, and rest/respite is essential and important to my well being. To be told you're going to get kicked out of a hotel for complaining about noise disturbances and "pissing off" the front desk staff person working the night shift on 8/20/16

  11. (Cont) is unacceptable, rude and a horrible showing of customer service. You just lost a faithful customer and I will be sure to spread the word of how you turn victims into predators and kick paying customers out based on your employees' moods. Horrible, rude ass staff! Never again will I stay here or give my $ to this place. Day staff were wonderful. Night staff and security today acted with no regard for our safety or my health condition. Angry, hurt and disappointed. This place used to be nice. If you can't count on security or get a good nights sleep, why stay here? Stressful night indeed. Hating it here now.

  12. I stayed at the Aloft in Downtown Atlanta, GA August 19th - August 21th. They double charge me for my stay. I was told by the front desk upon checking out and according to their computer, that I was only charged for one night. I called on August 1st and paid for my stay. My bank account record showed a debit from Aloft for two nights stay. I been calling to try to clear up this matter, no one has return my calls. Totally unacceptable!

  13. Stayed one night at the Aloft at BWI and I can say that we will never stay there again. First, it took us forever the check in because the front desk staff was too busy having a good time. Finally checked in and the dirty elevator should have served as a warning. The reading lights above the bed were not working, the A/C was barely functioning and the maintenance person who came to check was rude-"A/C is working-the room is not cooling off because it is hot outside" did not help with the A/C nor the lights. Called the front desk and requested another room-our original room was dirty, the rug had numerous stains, the telephone was filthy. I complained on tripadvisor and the manager responded that he hoped we stayed there again because the rooms were to be upgraded next year. Evidently the staff is incompetent because the manager is totally incompetent.


Comments are for review purposes. Do not offer any personal information in your comments.