COH Corporate Search

Candlewood Suites Corporate Office Headquarters

Candlewood Suites Corporate Office Headquarters 
InterContinental Hotels Group
3 Ravinia Drive Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30346-2149 USA
Corporate Phone Number: 1-770-604-2000
Fax Number: 1-801-975-1846
Customer Service Number: 1-800-621-0555
Reservations: 1-877-226-3539



27 comments:

  1. I am currently staying with the Candlewood Suites of St. Joseph, MO. This is a new facility and possibly the niciest unit I've stayed with to day. This is not a slight to the others, however this unit is, with out a doubt, the most miss-managed operation that I have seen to date. The under management personal and staff are just great, very nice, polite and awesomely helpful, but the upper management people are non-existant. I supposed to be staying hear for 3 1/2 months, along with 12 other property adjusters. This so called management group told us that after a month stary they would offer us a rate between $40 to $45 per night, however that month has come and gone and now we cannot find these young manager or have them return our calls. They also have failed on multile occassions to process my weekly payment in a timely manner and then out of the blue they will just obitrarily run my card at their conveience, and swipe it for over two week. They have done this to me twice and now have just done the very same thing to my good friend. When they decide to run the cards they do it without telling us and it has been fro over $800 each time.. We have complained by we get no call back. They once caused me to OD on my card and I had to do all of the leg work to get it straightened out. Now my good friend'w wife has been tring to reach a young management person by the name of Tracy since last 08-08-12 because we believe he is the manage that offered us the $40 to $45 per night, but he has yet to return her call. This is just very poor management. I work most of the time for Pilot Catastrophe and work with a lot of adjusters that stay with Candlewood and I as well but this has been horible experience and will cause me to think long and hard to stay here for the next 2 months or in the furture. I would hope that this get to someone who cares and will respond to me.

    317 St. Joe, MO

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Good to know I'm not the only person with this problem. My card was run twice in error, several checks bounced because of it and the manager's response was to refund the error and give me a $30 discount of my next stay. Really? I WILL get my money back for fees as well as compensation for my inconvenience. Let me say what it really is, embezzlement, misappropriately directing funds from my account for a service that was rendered once but payed for three times. Get it together Candlewood Management.

      Delete
  2. I to am staying at a candle wood to I would rather not say which one but I will say this it was payed for by the army it is the nicest one I have ever stayed in to . I payed a $25 damage deposit refundable that is and also signed a form about smoking in the room ok fine not a problem. My problem came when I get a voice message on my phone because I turned it off to save my battery. The message was just wanted to let you know we are charging your card for smoking in the room. So I call when I get the message and ask what is going on and was told that one of the house keepers found butts in a cup and the room smelled like smoke ok I am a smoker and being military I don't throw cigarette butts on the ground they go in my pocket now correct me if I am wrong my room is right next to the office I mean you walk out and there it is if I was smoking in the room don't you think someone would have said something sooner well just goes to show how people are I am not stupid and I sure as heck don't have $250 to just throw away I am married with kids and the only income but what I am trying to get to is they should have not charged my card
    without physically talking to me to make sure and to prove that I wasn't smoking in the room that put a hurt on me as far as money goes I did get it back but it should of never happened so as far as I am concerned I will stay at the super 8 down the road never had an issue with them

    ReplyDelete
  3. I don't understand what happened to Candlewood Suites. I stayed at a private owned one in Syracuse Ny. and it was the best. This corporate one in Wichita Ks. which is corporate owned needs a lot of help. Please read my trip advisor from BobJef01. Spend some money guys and get it up to speed or sell the property!

    ReplyDelete
  4. To Kevin Stewart, Director of Sales
    Kevin,
    I read your response to my comments on Trip Advisor. Don't get me wrong. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The hotel IS very busy but I, MYSELF CLEANED THE GRILL AREA! I, MYSELF, cleaned the doggie dodo, beer caps and filth on the grills! I would think that if you have a room dedicated to the travler's computer and printing needs, you would spend a few bucks (from all that recent influx of business) and visit the Walmart next door to purchase a printer, computer and a few hot dogs! Some of your guests have been there BEFORE JUNE! Maybe I'll hold a fundraiser bbq to buy the hotel what it needs......LOL!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I recently stayed at the Candlewwod Suites in Rogers Arkansas on Rozell. We wher ethere for the bike rally along with several thousand of other bike riders. Our romm was nice but there was left over cereal in the drawers along with shopping bags and reciepts.
    My real problem is over charging, they where unable to give a reciept on check out but did e-mail one to me. When I asked my total charges they where at the wrong rate. I gave them my confermation # but they could not look it up, 2 hours later I recieved a second e-mail with a new reciept. 3 days later my credit card shows 5 charges from Candlewwod Suites for over 400.00 on a 2 night stay. The operations manager Ms O'Neal did respond to my e-mail to say they had fixed the first mix up. Now I have more charges and she is on vacation. I hope I can get this straightened out!!!!!!!!!!
    I will not recomend or stay at another candlewood Suites, the front counter staff was very nice but severly over worked with only 1 on duty at a time.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I made a reservation at candelwood suits in crawfordsville indiana for October 19 we cant make the trip due to family problems so i called to cancel two week before we are to go and im told they do not cancel any reservations, they dont give your money back when you book in advance thats bull shit and its just a way candelwood steels your money will never stay at candelwood ever again and will tell every one what your bull shit policy is.

    ReplyDelete
  7. First, would like to say that the hotel is nice and the front desk staff is friendly. But, as everyone has mentioned, the management sucks! we have been at the candlewood in Deer Park, TX for over 2 1/2 to 3 months and this is the second time they have tried to kick us out for either not extending our stay (which we have) or being over booked. the first time they corrected it but this time they say there is nothing they can do about it. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A CANDLEWOOD OR RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE! its sad that they cant let you know ahead of time when your stay is about to end when you have stayed for so long.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Attached you will find the confirmation that I received on 9/06/12. I arrived at the location Dec 1st at 1:30 p.m. to check in and the front desk clerk informed me that I would not be allowed to check in until after 3 p.m. I asked her to check my reservation to ensure that I had the room that I had RECEIVED A GUARANTEE. Her response was yes. I arrived back at the location around 6.15 p.m. to check in only to be told that my room was booked! I was a little upset so I asked her to call you. When you and I spoke you told me that the location had been over booked and this is a common occurrence within the system. You went on to state the “soccer tournament” caused your location all kinds of issue with over booking! I did not book my room with the block of rooms for the soccer group. You also stated that “there are 3-4 others that are in the same situation”. You said it was out of your control but that you did get us rooms at the Hampton at the rate quoted.

    My issues are the following. My reservation was GUARENTED 55 day ahead of time. It clearly states the following within the confirmation.
    1. Only the confirmation as entered will be honored. This was not the case. I was offered a smoking room when I booked a non- smoking.
    2. The rate is non refundable and full prepayment is charged to your credit card between the time of booking and day of arrival. Currently I am checking my Credit card daily to make sure that I was not charged for this non stay.
    3. Canceling your reservation or failing to arrive will result in forfeiture of your deposit. This is what concerns me the most. If I had not shown up to claim my reservation that WAS GIVEN AWAY I would have been charged! The location would have “Double Dipped on my room. Renting it out to two different clients! This would mean that for the date of the Dec 1st the location would have ran higher than 100% occupancy. Additionally did this same issue occur with the other 3 or 4 that you stated where in the same situation? This in my mind is fraud and theft by deception.
    I have forward this to the corporate office and the State of Tennessee Attorney General to ensure that this will not occur again and to inform the State of any practices that are suspect.

    To date I have yet top hear from anyone at corporate. The local owner and I have spoken but I expect some type of comunication from the powers to be!

    ReplyDelete
  9. On December 17, 2012 a charge appeared on my bank statement for roughly $109. It was a charge for a night at the Jefferson City Candlewood Suites in MIssouri for Friday December 14, 2012. I did not stay there. I have contacted the hotel NUMEROUS times only to be transferred to a voice mail or told that the manager was out. As of now, there has been no phone call back. I did stay in October 2012 and that is how they got my credit card number. I have contacted Priority Club, The Attorney General's Office, the BBB and have reported fraudulent activity on my credit card. Please find a different hotel to stay at while in the Jefferson City, MO area.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The same thing happen to me in NJ

      Delete
  10. I'am staying at the Candlewood Suites at 339 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018. They are charging me $295.00 per night because I work for the government and that is the per diem, this hotel only charges $182/night for everyone else. Talk about ripping the people off. Plus they only clean the room once a week. Oh and if I leave early they will charge me an additional back charge of 25% for each day or $400.00 for leaving early. I will never stay at a Candlewood or Holiday Inn again. DJC

    ReplyDelete
  11. I am staying at the Candlewood Suites in Nanuet NY. The facility is OK. The internet access is the absolute pits! I have heard every excuse under the sun as to why ( blamed on full house, the ISP, the rain, other people - you name it.)

    I was told in November 2012 that they were scheduled to have the internet server and connections repaired by the First of January. Here it is - January 15 and still the slowest possible. Cannot even handle a download of a news clip or a 3 minute music instrumental.

    I have gone to the nearby Fairfield Inn to use their Wifi. Wow what a difference - and they even gave me free munchies, snacks and drinks ( and I am not their customer!)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Don't EVER use this group! My 87 year old mother went into the CANDLEWOOD SUITES IN LAKEWOOD/GOLDEN COLORADO and physically booked and paid for my brother for a three-day stay there. Unfortunately, he had to cancel his trip as he was sick. My mother went in (again, in person - she does not do the internet) 48 hours in advance to cancel. She was told it was a non-refundable rate she paid for and they refused to refund her money. My mother told them they did not tell her and the manager insisted that they would have told her. I looked at the printed receipt my mother received when she paid - Nothing said it was a special price or non refundable. The manager, Amanda, has refused to refund the money. I then called their guest services - who took forever to even find it ... then when she did I was told there was nothing they could do - it had to be handled through the hotel - as (again I was told this, but this person on the phone in guest relations in Atlanta) that the hotel clerk would have told my mother this when she paid. I then called their corporate office. Corporate IHG tells me there is nothing they can do as this is a franchise independently owned. I called the hotel in Lakewood to find out who the owner is and I am told they are owned and operated by IHG. I called corporate IHG again and they insist this hotel is not theirs ... and then added that even if it was there was nothing they could do as it has to be handled by the management of the individual hotel. So... FAIR WARNING: Beware of these folks! Guess it is time to call the news channel for help ....

    ReplyDelete
  13. HEED the warnings!!!! DON'T STAY AT CANDLEWOOD SUITES!!!!!!The Candlewood Suites Sanibel Gagetway in Ft MYers, FL falsely accused us of ripping a lamp off the wall and folding a kitchen sink faucett in half!?!?! How do you even fold a faucett in half?!?! They "held" $100 on my checkcard and then actually charged it to my checkcard.....basically they stole $100 from us!! I called and talked with Ray who is supposedly a manager and he was unwilling to even consider that this was false information. We have stayed in many hotels and never trashed any or have ever been charged for damaging a room. I shut down my check card so that they cannot steal anymore money from me. I told Ray that I would report this to KAYAK and all travel sites, he replied smuggly " It won't hurt us". DON'T STAY AT CANDLEWOOD SUITES!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Candlewwod suites charged my account 29,516.00...TWICE!!! They also attempted to charge 7,000 and 14,000 to my account stating it was a mistake and they had to credit my account mean while I can't pay bills I will never stay at another candlewood suites hotel especially the one in Huntsville Alabama on exchange

    ReplyDelete
  15. After reading the above comments, I shouldn't be surprised at the disappointment and frustration I had this past weekend. Several months ago I reserved four rooms for a family birthday party for me. I received confirmations for all of them. I then discovered another family member was coming so I went to the Candlewood Suites in Overland Park, KS, (or so I thought) to reserve another room. I received a confirmation by e-mail and the amount charged was $27 more than the room rate. After a couple of phone calls I discovered that the site I visited was actually a Travelocity site and they charged tax and $9.95 for booking on line. I accepted this as my mistake for not calling the hotel directly. Last Friday when we were all checking in, we were told only four room s were available as some of the guests had not checked out, but they would put a single man and his girlfriend and a married man in a room which had a bedroom and a couch. This was totally unacceptable, so an arrangement was finally made to put up the one married man in another hotel at their expense. Needless to say, that is my last stay at any Candlewood Suites. I plan to contact management, but according to the above comments, it won't do me much good - but I'll try anyway.

    ReplyDelete
  16. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  17. I recently stayed at a candlewoods suites in Secaucus, Nj located off of county ave and secaucus rd and the stay was horrible. First problem was that I arrive early to the hotel and he tried to charge me a $50 early check in fee never in my life have I ever heard this. Then he tired to charge me another $50 fee for a roller bed for a guest that wasn't staying and have the nerve to tell me that the hotel didn't have an ice machine. He than charge me $200 saying he smelled smoke knowing that we are located across from a garbage dumb. He made racial comments saying that george zimmerman was a hero if thats how you feel you should have kept your opinion at not your place of busineess.

    ReplyDelete
  18. I am staying at a candle wood suites and have been for going on two months. I am paying for the room with my own credit card and the room is in my name and no one else has ever been on my room or paid for any part of m y stay here. I got a very reasonable rate, however I was taken to the hospital for two days where at the hospital I requested that no one be allowed to contact me for personal reasons that I will not discuss. I returned in less than two to find my room and all of my belongings boxed up and removed from my room and moved to the conference/meeting room. I was gone for only two days and have never had any kind of incidence since staying here and all of my belongings were looted and I am missing from a rough calculation is over $1,500 of food, personal hygiene products and $300 of car cleaning products. The guy who I am no longer working for came and told them that I was not coming back and gave them $100? to pack my stuff up in the boxes he provided. I could have lived with this if it were not for the fact that he is not my employer and is not paying the bill then or now plus all of my food, personal hygiene products, car cleaning products and a lot of clothing (roughly $1,800) are missing. I have my bank statement to show where I purchased food and other necessaties that I had planned to live on while staying here for another month or two. I want top know what the Standard Operating Procedure for removal of belongings in a room where the occupant did not request the removal and the occupant has paid his bill on time and never caused any conflict, etc. Please respond to bamabubs@yahoo.com. as I want to resolve this in a diplomatic manner without involving an attorney. Sincerely, Anonymous priority club member in good standing who has many spent months in IHG hotels. Thank you for your expediency in this matter.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Am very upset about candlewood suites in North Olmsted Ohio desk worker sleeps with quest they call husbands when they are at home with there wifes which is very wrong so if you want to play just ask for crystal. Corporate needs to take care of this , number call texting hanging up on wife etc etc

      Delete
  19. Me and my bf are currently staying at the candlewood suites on market place in Virginia and the manager here is completely rude. She has no people skills what so ever. She has given us unneeded additude and I do not believe that she is right to represent this business. And I think that the problem with her needs to be taken care of. She told us we couldn't have our beloved pet snake because" it's not a four legged animal and since no one else has ever had one you can't have one" And told us to leave. My bf and his company are staying here for an extended period of time and making your company quite a bit of money and we do not appreciate having to deal with attitude from her on a daily basis. The managers name is Sashi.

    ReplyDelete
  20. I am staying as well at a Candlewoods Suites. I am beyond disappointed. As a Business Major, this is appalling. I have been treated with such disrespect by employees. The night shift gentlemen has let 15 people into the room next to us. They have been blasting music all night. My child is awake at 4 am. After request to the desk, and to the people in the next room; they came to our door calling my mother a bitch and trying to fight me. All while the night shift gentleman is standing with them and doing nothing to contain the situation. My child is afraid and the night shift gentlemen laughed in my face and instead of doing something to maybe move us to another room if he was going to continue to let them party, instead he gave them extra rooms. So now they are in the three rooms around us. I've been told I don't know who I'm messing with, and now have to walk the halls with my child knowing that the staff has no concern for guest, just accommodating their friends, and knowing an in safe environment has been created. I will never stay again. The worst business ethic I have ever encountered. This is money waisted on an environment that is hostile and condescending. I have never felt so this disrespected by employees in "customer service".

    ReplyDelete
  21. I am staying as well at a Candlewoods Suites. I am beyond disappointed. As a Business Major, this is appalling. I have been treated with such disrespect by employees. The night shift gentlemen has let 15 people into the room next to us. They have been blasting music all night. My child is awake at 4 am. After request to the desk, and to the people in the next room; they came to our door calling my mother a bitch and trying to fight me. All while the night shift gentleman is standing with them and doing nothing to contain the situation. My child is afraid and the night shift gentlemen laughed in my face and instead of doing something to maybe move us to another room if he was going to continue to let them party, instead he gave them extra rooms. So now they are in the three rooms around us. I've been told I don't know who I'm messing with, and now have to walk the halls with my child knowing that the staff has no concern for guest, just accommodating their friends, and knowing an in safe environment has been created. I will never stay again. The worst business ethic I have ever encountered. This is money waisted on an environment that is hostile and condescending. I have never felt so this disrespected by employees in "customer service".

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. UPDATE!!! The police have now been brought into the situation. Talk about a nightmare. My 4 year old should not fear the emplyee and be asking to go somewhere else. Brown Deer Wisconsin, you faculty needs a major over haul. Emplyees should not threaten or treat customers with such disrespect. Cornelio Pantoja is the "gentleman" doing a piss poor job. You don't let your friends in a room and then take their side and threaten paying customers.

      Delete
  22. I travel with my job and stay in hotels approximately 10 months a year so this isn't being written by someone with little experience with hotel stays. I must say that after reading the above post all I can say is wow... up until this stay I have had no real issues staying at any Candlewood Suites property, however this one broke that track record. I am staying at the Candlewood Suites located at 10520 W Markham St. Little Rock, AR. First, let me say that if I had not already obligated myself for a $150 pet deposit and I could find another hotel that accepts pets, has a smoking room, and a kitchen, I would move.
    I had listed several issues (cleanliness, issues with staff handling issues involving other guests, horrible, small, and dirty grill area, plus about 20 other issues, but then it wouldn't let me post it because it was too long.
    Regardless, The last straw was when I checked my bank account and saw a charge there that didn't make sense and went down to the front desk to inquire what it was for. The young gentleman told me 5 times that is was a night audit thing but that he couldn't tell me what it was for. I tried to express the fact that making charges that weren't authorized by me and that he couldn't even tell me what it was for was unacceptable. When I told him he did not need to tell me again the same thing he had already said 5 times, he pitched a fit. His hands went in the air and he told me I was disrespecting him... it was absolutely ridiculous. I simple straight answer from the start without the pretense of trying to find out on the computer would have sufficed. He simply should have said he would have the manager contact me in the morning. I personally have never had to deal with something so stupid coming from a hotel employee.
    Maybe, I need to look at staying with the Hilton properties more often and forget about staying at Candlewood Suites in the future. I might have excepted that it was just this particular hotel, but after reading the above posts and after talking to customer service who also couldn't tell me what the charge was for, I am a bit over the Candlewoods and their sister hotels. I still have to deal with someone else over the charge tomorrow morning. I wonder how that will go. I would bet they won't be able to tell me what it was for either. As a chain hotel, I would have thought there would be certain standards required by corporate? If so, this one isn't coming close to any of the other Candlewoods I have stayed at in the past. Should I believe this is an indication of what to expect in the future?

    ReplyDelete
  23. I find it to be very unprofessional when you have a supervisor job at the Jefferson City, Mo. location and you abuse and harass us honest customers. One day there was a knock at my door and a lady named Brittany asked if I needed company. I know these ladies do not make a lot of money, but to ask for money in exchange for sex makes me sick. I would not recommend this hotel at all because I complained to the management and they told me just to pack up and leave. When I left I saw Brittany loading her Jeep with hotel linens and a sack of paper towels. Not only can you get laid in this place the top people are stealing from the hotel. Sad day for the people of this establishment. If I were the boss I would clean the rats out of this place.

    ReplyDelete

Comments are for review purposes. Do not offer any personal information in your comments.