The Buckle Corporate Office Headquarters

32 comments
The Buckle Corporate Office Headquarters HQ:
Buckle.com
2407 West 24th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
Corporate Phone Number: 1-308-2368491
Fax Number: 1-308-236-4493
Customer Service Number: 1-800-626-1255




SHARE:
Next PostNewer Post Previous PostOlder Post Home

32 comments:

  1. You need to stand behind your product! Period!Customer service should never end with the sale. It should be the beginning of a relationship so that the customers are happy and in turn are repeat customers which is good for the company. Your sales people are like vulchers when you walk in the door but once you are out that door you turn into rude, defensive and unaccomadating people. If there is a problem with the merchandise itself forget it. You stink with how you treat your customers after the sale. It seems the company has a very greedy manipulative mentality. That will never equal success. You need to rethink your policy's and procedures.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. that's why you should shop at Nordstrom. Prices are about the same, better overall selection and the return policy is unmatched. Simply the best shopping experience you will ever have...period.

      Delete
    2. I have never been helped walking into Nordstrom, overpriced and boring

      Delete
  2. Hopefully, prior to selecting Buckle for employment, prospective employees will search this site and see that Buckle brings you in and then fires you under Iowa's at-will guidelines. We are left wondering what the heck happened. Ah...but we find out that Buckle covers up it own mis-deeds.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I can appreciate the fact that when you walk in a Buckle there are more than enough personnel on the floor to assist the customer. However, I am a frequent flyer at both locations in my area as well as online, and when I express that I do not need help, I mean it! When I, again, tell you I don't need help, and in fact, if I choose to try an article of clothing on, I will come find you. Then, when I finally decide to try on clothing and after the first time you bother me about what is working or not and I get rude with you but you still come back. By the thur time, I'm pissed, an the fifth time I've had it! I storm out of the dressing room to find I'm surrounded by the entire floor o salespeople minus the one guy working. Honestly, I believe this was done just to piss me off. Well, it worked. Asking a person 12 times in about a 35-40 minute span k shopping to help them is beyond rude and excessive, and by the way, cost your company several hundred dollars from the items of clothing I did have with me. Instead, I only spent about 200. But if you look on my account, it's extremely rare for me to walk out of the buckle spending less than 500, usually a grand ---and I shops monthly - AT LEAST! FREAKING RIDICULOUS!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. This is precisely the reason I'm on this site right now, looking for info on buckles corp office so that I may write them a letter of displeasure. I have been a long time shopper at Buckle because I really enjoy their selection of clothing. However, the way that they train their staff to pester the ever living s*** out of you is a huge put off. Several times I have gotten so angry about the incessant nagging and trying to show me what THEY think is cool the second I step foot in the door without having a chance to even look at anything, that I have stormed out; a few times putting down my entire handful of clothes I was going to buy. I have now learned that their management actually forces this behavior on the employees. If you go anywhere else you don't get this -- it is not normal behavior and creates an incredibly awkward and stressful shopping experience.

      I think I am going to vote with my wallet on this one, and I will not be returning to Buckle to spend my hard earned money anymore. I feel like I have to turn into such a jerk about the issue just to get the sales person to leave me alone. And the unfortunate part is after a huge blow up with the first person, I have to do it all over again with every other sales person who happens to be working the second they realize I'm not 'being helped' and come over to hover. If I have to get mean to potentially 6 different sales employees just to get enough breathing room to begin my browsing/shopping (not jamming your products that YOU think are cool down my throat) experience, then chances are I'm no longer going to be in a $ spending mood at your establishment by that point. Wow, how incredibly frustrating :(

      Delete
    2. I have to agree with this. It's sad that I type "Buckle" and "Pester" into Google and find this page. Apparently I'm not alone. Love the clothing, but since discovering Buckle on a recent business trip and going into 4 different stores in different cities, my experience has been marred 3 out of 4 times by employees constantly coming up to me with clothes and suggesting I try this and that before I can even look around. And as I'm looking around, they're relentless, suggesting stuff I don't want and didn't ask for. The commission motivation is obvious. It's sad when you're hesitant to go into a store because you the employees will pester you and make you feel uncomfortable.

      Delete
  4. First visit tonight with my 15 year old daughter. I was greeted immediately, asked if I had ever been there and then asked what I was looking for. Im 41 didnt even know if I should be looking in the store for clothes for myself. I told them what I was looking for and they also made suggestions. In the dressing room were some jeans and a few blouses they had found and suggested I try on. Two guys picking out clothes they thought I would like by asking me questions.I was very impressed with their helpfulness and the clothes they chose were exactly what I would wear. I will for sure be back again to shop!! Thank you Niko and Jason at Waterford Lakes Buckle.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Being a frequent customer with Buckle I have spent so much money. I recently bought a pair of 200 dollar rock revival jeans had them hemmed and was not satisfied with them. I was not told at the time of purchase that I could not return them. I went in the store and they told me they couldn't do anything for me. As myself working in a retail store at Customer Service I can tell you that we will make the customer happy and not leave them unsatisfied. Very disappointed in there customer service at buckle...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You should definitely speak to the manager of that location, I am sure they would take care of you.

      Delete
  6. what needs to happen here is everyone just stop shopping at the Buckle. I have stopped shopping in the store and now order online only. I returned a shirt to the store today that I didnt like from my most recent online order and I was treated with total disrespect in the Valley West Mall buckle in Des Moines Iowa. After I pay my card off I am going to cancel it and shop somewhere else. They have absolutely no customer service skills. And when I drop 900 on my rock revivals and miss me clothes and my husbands affliction in one shopping trip I expect someone to be nice to me.

    ReplyDelete
  7. It is rare to find the kind of customer service that Buckle has these days. As I walk in the store I am greeted by a sales person and then that is the person who helps me. Once you tell them what you like/dislike they make suggestions which are helpful! I have been shopping at Buckle for about 10 years and will never shop anywhere else! thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I was very upset when returning merchandise recently to a Buckle store when the manager walks off and leaves me and my eight year old son at the register to contact loss prevention when I have always had valid reciepts for any merchandise I have returned. My son asked me what "loss prevention" meant and I was so embarassed. The manager informed me that I should go back and return my merchandise to the store it was purchased in and not "his store". Forgive me, but I thought Buckle was not owned by individual people! Buckle needs to have managers that don't stand there and ask you million questions like; why didn't you return this sooner (when my returns were within 60 days), and why did you buy so many of this item or that item, and basically call you a criminal for returning merchandise. Thank God for the Assistant Manager he told me while the manager was on the phone and I was standing there so upset, that he would take care of me and that he hoped I would continue to shop with them. I feel that a customer should feel happy when they purchase merchandise and when they return merchandise and never walk out of a department store feeling so angry and embarassed. Will I shop at that particular Buckle store again, probably not! The attitiude of the manager was not that of managerial behavior! Treat your customers better and don't embarass them for making returns, especially when they are still purchasing items from "your store". Sometimes things just don't work out and therefore they need to be returned.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Buckle needs to be friendlier to customers when returning items! I have spent over $2,000 at different Buckle stores; yet when I had some returns at the Buckle store in Columbus, GA at Peachtree Mall, I was treated as if I were a criminal even though I had valid receits!!! Is it the manager's business as to why it took me so long to return items? Is it his business to ask me why I purchased several items of the same product? NO!!!! That is my business! I am a single mother trying to work and raise a child with a disability; excuse me that I didn't return the merchandise the week after I bought it! Is it his business as I was asked why I was returning merchandise to "his store?" What does it matter? He doesn't own that store! Thank God for the other people that work at this Buckle location for being so kind and helpful; but as for the manager - he needs to learn how to treat customers with respect regardless of whether they are purchasing or returning anything!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Wow....this is almost exactly what happened to me. I had the receipt and all I was trying to do was exchange jeans for a more expensive pair. I finally got my jeans back but I had to go to a different store to return them.

      Delete
  10. Although I published two listings regarding my experience with Buckle in Columbus, GA, I will say that today I went back and talked with the manager after speaking with Mrs. Jeri Peeks (in charge of customer service). I explained to the young man why I was upset and that I did not appreciate being treated in the manner in which I was treated. He apologized quickly and told me he was wrong with what had happened in our encounter over some returns. He was extremely polite and sincerely sorry for his behavior. I believe in conflict resolution and I feel that was accomplished today. Although he was wrong in the way in which he treated me and the things he said, he did take FULL responsibility for his actions and apologize, which makes me think much higher of him. We are all human and make mistakes; hopefully he will learn from this and be much better. I do intend on shopping again at the Buckle store in Columbus, GA. I feel that everything is resolved and I left the store very happy!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I was appalled at the behavior of your manager in the Brandon, Florida Westfield Mall store. Her name was Amber and she told her staff in front if me and other customers.."If they don't want to wait in line then they can just leave". This statement was made after complaints from customers of terminal waiting with 3 sales clerks at one register as 2 registers were not working and the other register was not manned. As a manager myself, I was appalled at her customer service, lack of interest for the company and just plain rudeness. When I mentioned this to Amber she tried to backtrack. This store is my son's go to store when he is home from college but unfortunately no more. I just felt the owners, shareholders, board should know of the people that are representing them.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I currently work for buckle and they are trying to get rid of me for something i did not do. It has created a hostile work environment and I will be taking it to Corporate. Things are being said badly about me on social media by other co workers and managers and my manager is telling me one thing and telling others another thing about me. what steps should i take

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You should document as much as you can. i know this is months after the fact. but if they are talking about you on social media, document it. if your manager is telling you one thing in a private meeting...get it in writing and signed/dated.

      Delete
  13. I am a frequent shopper at Buckle and LOVE their Jeans. I went in today to buy another pair for $148. The manager helping me was very nice, but then turned around and insulted me! I asked him about the fit of the jeans I had tried on and he told me that "I had big thighs and a small waste". REALLY?? First of all, I'm a size 4 and hardly have "Big thighs". I know he didn't mean for it to come out as bad as it did, but he is a manager! Learn how to communicate without insulting your customers... Chris at San Tan Mall in Gilbert, AZ!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm sure he didn't mean to. Why don't you just take that as a compliment?
      Big thighs are sexy, AND he said you have a small waist?
      He didn't call you fat, right?

      Delete
  14. I recently had a problem with the buckle. I purchased 3 pairs of $80 jeans from the buckle and the leather tag on the back of the jeans have started to bleed, staining the jeans and my other clothes. This is a stain that will not come out. When I called my local store the female that I talked to said no problem bring them in we will exchange them. When I got to the store the manager was very rude to me telling me that It would of never happened if I didnt starch and iron them. First of all I wash them with soap, dry and fold them. He proceeded to tell me there is nothing they can do because the jeans are not resaleable. I asked to talk to a manager and he said he was, but there was another one in the store to. So they go in the back and come back about 15 mins later and he tells me that they talked and called corp. and there is nothing they can do. He said they would take my jeans and I would have to purchase new ones because these current jeans were on sale for $30. I then called corp. myself and they tell me the same thing that there is nothing that they can do to help me because these are older style jeans, she does not believe me that I bought them 3-6 months ago, she tells me that I need to check my bank account and get proof. I think that the buckle needs to back their products ecspecially when these products are so crappy. I have 3 pairs of jeans that are doing the same thing, $240 down the drain. I will not shop at the buckle anymore, I dont deserve to be treated like that I want the product that I paid for not something that is defective.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. ummm did you really tried to return the products from 6months ago??
      -_-;;; wow

      Delete
  15. I spoke with someone named, Jeri Peeks, and was told I should act "professional' if I return to my local Buckle store. She had only just said hello & her name, yet directed me to act "professional".... I was told that on a phone call after reporting a rude employee from the Greenwood Mall Buckle, in Indiana. The employee "claimed" to be part owner which was false and he was angry/trembling when I said I was reporting him. He was loud, rude, and holding back his temper, at max. I felt he had gone his limit and if I didn't leave the store, he would become physical. With the current tragedy in Connecticut with the shootings... you can't be too cautious. I informed the hot headed employee (not part owner) that I was reporting him, however within the 10 mins of leaving the store, he had already contacted this Jeri person. He provided her with incorrect info to cover himself & his job safety. He should be happy I didn't video his behavior on my iphone; my mistake! All this nonsense over a pair of $180 jeans which were hemmed incorrectly. He said he was ONLY allowing them to be hemmed as a courtesy; he didn't have to. I thought Buckle guaranteed their jeans, and repaired anything that might happen to them??? (Long time shopper of Buckle) The employee wasn't knowledgeable of the store policies; changed his stores 3 times within 15 mins. *tisk tisk* I actually had picked up another item I was going to purchased and asked if they were on commission, he cowardly/quietly said yes... I insisted on another employee to check me out. The non-part owner had not assisted me on the new item whatsoever and did not deserve a % from the sell. He completely LOST it! He refused to have my jeans hemmed correctly (this time around). You would think being "part owner" ((LOL)) he wouldn't be so tight up for money! Like I said, it's a good thing I left when I did, or I most likely would have become a victim from being physical assaulted. #poorservice #notpartowner #pathetic

    ReplyDelete
  16. To whom it may concern;

    I purchased two pairs of your jeans (from the buckle in arizona) with your company both of which are coming apart in exactly the same places! I have spent $148+tax on one pair and $178 + tax for the other pair. The first pair I purchased I LOVED for about the first 3 months..unfortunately they ripped in 3 spots, one spot right in the middle of the rear end!!!! something which I could not even pull off as a stylish hole, I decided since i was so happy with those jeans I would save up and purchase another pair of almost the identical jeans. Well a few months later the zipper has broke and will not stay up and the pocket in the same spot has a huge hole.

    I want you to know that I work very hard for my money and put faith into your expensive jeans, that if i spend the money this kind of thing wont happen. I am writing to inform you of this because it is very upsetting.

    Since the jeans cannot be worn (either pair) I would like a good address to send them back to someone who cares that I have spent my hard earned money on two pairs of jeans that will otherwise be going into the garbage can.

    I can be reached any time to either send you photographs or mail the jeans (at your expense) back to you so you can see why this is happening.
    I have contacted the buckle and they have had no response or have done anything to make me feel better about this entire thing. I want you to know I am very upset!

    Thank you
    Victoria
    (UN-satisfied customer)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. take those jeans to the store and let them fix.
      I'm sure they will repair for you

      Delete
  17. I'm not certain if the BKE brand is a Buckle label or if it is just a product line you carry. If it is actually manufactured by another company I would like their information so I can contact them directly.

    I purchased 3 pairs of BKE jeans recently-Once I was home with them ALL 3 pair had defects. The Buckle replaced one pair for me and sent the other two pairs to alterations to have the seams re-sewn. I appreciate the fact that they did take care of the product but it is very disappointing to pay that dollar amount for jeans that are not manufactured to a quality standard and then have to be troubled by returning to the store with damaged merchandise. The fact that all 3 pairs of jeans were damaged makes me question the quality of this brand.

    I'm not disappointed with The Buckle in general, but, I am very dissapointed with the BKE brand.

    The person helping me (an assistant manager) seemed to be aggravated with the fact that I was returning damaged merchandise and expecting something to be done to correct the problem. I found that to be a bit strange of her part.

    I would appreciate a response from The Buckle Corporate office.

    Thanks,

    RJ

    ReplyDelete
  18. I have purchased BKE jeans for years and I have never had trouble with them until the past year or so. I have BKE jeans that are almost 2 years old and haven't had a problem with them at all. However, with the ones purchased through the end of 2011 and 2012 EVERY pair have got stains from the leather tag within months of being purchased.These stains are all over the back pockets and look disgusting, they are absolutely unwearable because the look dirty. With the price I pay for them I feel they should last as long as my jeans that are more than a couple years old that were made by the SAME company.
    I have exchanged one pair that were purchased recently due to this problem and they told me it was my detergent, which is impossible because I use the SAME detergent on my older BKEs and haven't had a problem, not to mention my brother who lives in a different town who uses different detergent has had the same problem.
    I am at a loss because I loved every pair of these jeans but I will no longer invest my hard-earned money into something I MAY be able to enjoy for 6 months. I am very disappointed in the company and brand for not putting effort into looking into this. I have informed the stores I bought the jeans from and they are unable to tell me anything other than the detergent being my problem.

    -A VERY Disappointed Customer

    ReplyDelete
  19. Wow.....had a problem with missing money after a transaction. Called the manager, he said he looked into it, investigated the employee, and fired him after he was found to be stealing. When no satisfaction was given to me for my $100 that was stolen (my new bills stuck together and I accidentally handed $400 instead of $300 and it was later found to not be in the till), I called corporate. they told me they would review the tape of the transaction, then called back to say they didnt see him steal, and only saw $300 go into the register. Um....THEY WERE STUCK TOGETHER AS NEW BILLS DO! When asked if I could see the tape, they said it was against policy to send the tape to me even in an email. So I am out $100, someone is lying to me, they are trying to cover their collective asses, and I'm all kinds of disappointed. I used to love you guy's stores, and was always happy when I left....now, I'll just go to Penney's or Nordstrom. Bye bye Buckle.

    ReplyDelete
  20. WARNING: YOU DONT ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR...$60 T-shirts with twisted seems, small holes appear after about 3 washes, same shirts same size different print/design fit differently ex: tag says small but this one is defiantly a large (same for the jeans) buttons fell off they couldn't fix so ordered me another pair exactly the same jeans but fit different. $150+ jeans with buttons falling off after 2 washes and they can't fix, lengths are not always true. Happened more than once.
    Also some assistance and suggestions in store is great but they do go way overboard...let me get in the door and look around on my own, they will push items on you, tell you it looks awesome, then you end up returning things later (what was I thinking? That is so not me) oh yeah someone was drilling that it looked so awesome on you and they LOVE it on you. Take caution when buying from here especially on line. It may just be a trap on reject defects to get you in the store so they can brain wash you...They tricked me a few times. Same style fashion tops at Rue21 waaay cheaper, but some also carelessly made as well. Where can you get good quality clothing with personality??? Some other places have good quality but styles are boring with no personality....

    ReplyDelete
  21. I was just wrongfully accused on Friday for something I didn't do at the Layton store in Utah and now I have to file a law suit

    ReplyDelete

Comments are for review purposes. Do not offer any personal information in your comments.

BLOGGER TEMPLATE BY pipdig